Odyssey Number Five Deluxe 2LP Colored Vinyl



The Deluxe vinyl is available to pre-order now on 180-gram coloured vinyl. Packaged in a lavish gatefold sleeve with full colour inner sleeves, the Deluxe vinyl houses the story behind the album in all-new liner notes from the band. The album has been remastered for vinyl by Don Bartley from Benchmark Mastering and is spread across two LP’s.

The original 11-track album has been expanded to 21 recordings, boasting previously unheard acoustic arrangements of ‘My Happiness’ and ‘Up & Down & Back Again’, three B-sides from the time – ‘Nature Boy’, ‘Fuzzy Wolf’ and a sparsely-beautiful piano version of ‘Whatever Makes You Happy’ – and the addition of five covers that offer the biggest surprise and delight to core fans. ‘Love My Way’ (originally by Psychedelic Furs), ‘Rocket Reducer No. 62’ (originally by MC5) and ‘The Number Of The Beast’ (originally by Iron Maiden) will now be available for the first time digitally. The addition of a frenzied rendition of Joy Division’s ‘Transmission’ and a haunting take on Elvis Costello’s ‘Let Him Dangle’ - both previously unreleased - complete a sweep of covers that reveal the melting pot of influences that inform Powderfinger’s alchemy.

*2nd Pressing All orders placed from 29/08/20 will not ship to October 21st




  • Waiting for the Sun
  • My Happiness
  • The Metre
  • Like a Dog
  • Odyssey #5
  • Up & Down & Back Again
  • My Kind of Scene
  • These Days
  • We Should Be Together Now
  • Thrilloilogy
  • Whatever Makes You Happy

DELUXE EDITION TRACKS (All available for the first time digitally):

  • My Happiness (Acoustic) *
  • Up and Down and Back Again (Acoustic) *
  • Nature Boy (B Side)
  • Fuzzy Wolf (B Side)
  • Whatever Makes You Happy (Piano Version)
  • Love My Way (Psychedelic Furs)
  • Rocket Reducer No 62 (MC5)
  • Radio (Transmission) (Joy Division) *
  • The Number of the Beast (Iron Maiden)
  • Let Him Dangle (Elvis Costello) *

(*previously unreleased)